Largest Paddle-In Wave Record – Shawn Dollar, My Reef Sales Rep


When I found out the guy who sells Reef sandals to my shop paddled into the largest wave on record, I immediately asked for his contact info. The next day he responded to my email questions, and I was stoked to hear how fired up he was that I wanted to write about him.

Shawn Dollar.
Billabong XXL Big Wave Award, Pacifico Paddle Award.
61 feet. December 21, 2012. Cortes Bank, 100-mi off the coast of San Diego.

Read the original report here: http://blog.tahoemountainsports.com/2013/05/17/surfing-reefs-shawn-dollar-paddles-into-61-foot-world-record-wave/

shawn dollar cortes bank

3 thoughts on “Largest Paddle-In Wave Record – Shawn Dollar, My Reef Sales Rep

  1. Hi, I do believe this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may come back once again since i have
    book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to
    change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

    Like

Leave a comment